JES – High Glow

Mar 18 - by Freestyle FM

JES - High Glow

LOS ANGELES – March 16, 2010 – JES, the chart-topping and award-winning artist releases her highly anticipated third album, High Glow today March 15, 2010 with Black Hole Recordings and Ultra Records. The voice for countless superstar dance producers, she’s propelled hit songs with Tiësto, Armin Van Buuren, BT, Gabriel & Dresden and more. JES has topped numerous charts worldwide and earned two honors on Billboards famed Decade End Charts including the #4 Hot Dance Airplay song of the decade. The latest chapter in this American pioneer’s sonic adventures with her newest release will shatter all preconceptions of where EDM starts and stops.

The new album, High Glow goes beyond JES’ EDM fan base by combining her song writing and performances into a wider range of styles. She stretches her talents over electronic sounds to combine her favorite elements of contemporary pop and rock music. The album marks a bright transition for JES, elevating her to new heights of accessibility. This passionate collection of songs lives up to its title, creating an ultimately uplifting feeling of hope and new beginnings that only a true shining star can bring.

High Glow opens with the modern classic, “Awaken.” The song brings together stadium guitar riffs and anthemic synths placed over a rocked dance beat that drives one of the most infectious songs of the new millennium. “Closer” rises up with a punchy bass line and quirky melodic vocals. JES then flips the switch and drops a mid-tempo electro revolution with “Fame,” her sensual vocals drifting over pulsating synth textures to an impressive angular electro pop hook. Twisted between the urban simplicity of “Halfway Gone” and the guitar laden beauty of the title ballad “High Glow” lays the first single “Lovesong,” an up-tempo tour-de-force of rock-tinged electronica. Unfolding around a truly breathtaking vocal, JES reinvents The Cure’s 80’s classic for a whole new generation. In the alt rock of “Do You Love Me,” JES has all the angst and tension of a loaded gun. The hip-hop influenced beats of “Where You Are” give way to an emo rock chorus that can’t be forgotten. In “Unleash the Beat,” synth rock drives relentlessly and “See Through” kicks and bucks like an electronic rodeo fiend. Reaching further into High Glow JES delivers stunning ballads like “All Night” and up-tempo genre bending electronica such as “Same Mistake,” with equal measures of sincerity and a raw talent. JES is an artist that not only means it, but makes you fully feel and believe it with every breath.

JES’ first solo album Disconnect produced 3 hit singles “Ghost,” “Heaven” and the #1 chart hit “Imagination” – Billboard Dance Airplay wk of 1/19/09 (also posted on both Year End 2009 at #6 and Decade 2000-2010 charts at #46). JES has smashed the one hit wonder clause that claims most of dance music’s acts, blowing up with an unprecedented solo career that has taken her to every continent around the globe, seen her collaborate with the most prestigious DJ’s in the world and taken her to the top of many music charts.

One of her first song releases, the now legendary “As The Rush Comes” by Motorcycle, (a testament to both her songwriting and vocal abilities), quickly catapulted her into the global spotlight of the world’s dance music scene going to #1 in countless countries and winning her accolades including the International Dance Music Award at the world famous Winter Music Conference (WMC). “As The Rush Comes” was the #4 most played dance song of the decade on Billboards 2000-2010 charts.

JES’ unbelievable talent for communication is evident in her mesmerizing live shows. Holding the audience in the palm of her hand and protected only by her now infamous shield tattoo she breaks the barrier between the artist and audience, sometimes disappearing into the rows of adoring fans. JES captures the hearts and imagination of the audience with a whisper of her sultry, deeply sexy voice. JES’ intense personal energy reaches out to each and every fan, creating the feeling instantly of what it means to feel loved.

JES’ musical output is truly staggering. Starting with the cult track “Starchildren” with Guardians of the Earth to featured tracks on Paul Oakenfold’s “Creamfields” compilation, her discography features JES working with some of the biggest and brightest talent in the production world. JES has been a regular lead artist on superstar DJ Tiësto’s best-selling “In Search of Sunrise” series and on the hit track “Everything” for his Elements of Life artist album. In 2008, she released a remix album Into The Dawn (Black Hole Recordings/Ultra Records) as the flipside to her Disconnect album. JES also generously supports the Dance 4 Life charity and donated the song “Lost In The Sound” for their 2008 fundraiser album.

Tour performances all over the world, for every major club brand and international TV shows including the highly prestigious UK Hits show “Top of The Pops” (alongside Beyonce and Maroon 5). From JES’ integral role on Tiësto’s record breaking Elements of Life Tour which earned her the fans title of “The Voice of Tiësto,” to a theme she wrote for Coca-Cola called “Be It All” and a series of concerts at the Beijing Olympics, JES has spread her message of diversity globally and across all genres.

Never one to stand still, JES started her own label Planetjes_Digital with the US release of “My Love,” an irresistible summer 2009 collaboration with Airscape that landed the #10 spot on AOLʼs year end dance genre chart and top spots on the adult and hit genre on Clear Channelʼs I-heart Radio. Along with her own upcoming album release JES has still found time to collaborate with Electronica genius BT appearing on two tracks “Every Other Way” and “The Light In Things” for his new album These Hopeful Machines (Black Hole/Nettwerk).

*Released March 16th 2010, on Black Hole Recordings and Ultra Records

1. Awaken
2. Closer
3. Such A Long Time
4. Fame
5. Half Way Gone
6. Lovesong
7. Do You Love Me
8. High Glow
9. It’s Too Late
10. Where You Are
11. Same Mistake
12. Medicine
13. See Through
14. Unleash The Beat
15. All Night
Bonus Track. Years And Years

Tracks from JES – High Glow can be requested here

ITUNES US Purchase Link;

AMAZON US Purchase Link;


Leave a Reply

Tune in today!

© 1996 - 2010 FREESTYLE FM . Some rights reserved | Powered by TorontoCast | Licensed by SOCAN